Another video of the massive explosion in Texas

This guy needed mas cerveza when he got home

Like my wife said, “horrific.” Explosion in West, Texas from a different angle than the other ones I’ve seen.

Way too close.

h/t The Right Scoop

About Erick Brockway

Living in Camarillo, CA, about 45 miles North of LA. I have a son, and two daughters. Working two jobs (welcome to California life), plus a (now retired) reservist in the US Navy Seabees so life is busy!
This entry was posted in Politics. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Another video of the massive explosion in Texas

  1. Mustang.Koji says:

    You would know…and your assessment scares me. Thank goodness it was not within a concrete building or the debris certainly would have caused more injury.

    I would (humbly) think from my civilian perspective this ammonium nitrate fueled explosion was smaller or less constrained than the terror bombing almost 20 years ago in Oklahoma City?

    • I think it was bigger because of the massive quantity.

      • Mustang.Koji says:

        Hard to imagine…but half of the building in Oklahoma City ceased to exist afterwards. I have read about the daisy cutter (and similar but improved ordnance since then) and such… The sheer enormity of non-nuclear explosions overpowers my senses. I guess that’s what I was trying to say.

Comments are closed.