I shouldn’t be this pissed off on the 4th of July, but here we are – and there they are. And screw you, Aaron Sorkin and Chris Rock

I started out to write a reply at another blog where the leftist Hollywood morons were demonstrated to be spewing their usual illogical hatred of the same country that gave them their unappreciated freedoms, and doing so on the celebration of the birth of that country.

Well I tried to reply, but when I hit “Post” it said “Thread Closed” DOH!

The person I was replying to had said:

Most on the left have no idea what this nation is about. They are hateful spoiled rotten little punks that think the world owes them. Were it within my power, every one of these America hating cretins would be re-born in a nation like North Korea.

To him/her I replied:

I hear ya. I really shouldn’t be reading stuff written by America haters like those entitled “1%ers” who tweeted above, at least not on a day like today. But I did. Now I get to spend July 4th remembering my friends who died to keep maggots like the above free to spew their bull crap.

Well hell YES, we’ll be lighting off fireworks. And we’ll be eating at a Mexican restaurant (owned my a man who came here legally and is more an appreciative citizen of this country than Chrissie Rock), and then afterward we’ll sleep soundly, knowing we’re protected by some tougher hombres than the Hollywood pansy-asses like Rock can only pretend to be in movies.

And Arron Sorkin, he can forget these words he had Nicholson say just a few years ago?

“I have neither the time nor the inclination to explain myself to a man who rises and sleeps under the blanket of the very freedom that I provide, then questions the manner in which I provide it.” – Aaron Sorkin (A Few Good Men)

Well, screw you, Aaron Sorkin. And Chris Rock can bite me, too.

About Erick Brockway

Living in Camarillo, CA, about 45 miles North of LA. I have a son, and two daughters. Working two jobs (welcome to California life), plus a (now retired) reservist in the US Navy Seabees so life is busy!
This entry was posted in Politics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.