Marine survives murder/robbery attempt by plugging entrance wounds with his fingers

They build their Marines tough!

20111229-101453.jpg

His girlfriend wanted to sell her gold necklace, so she put an ad on Craigslist for sale. Deciding to make the transaction himself, LtCol Karl Trenker, (48, not 29 as his age is stated in the story) loaded up the kids and went to meet the potential buyers himself;

‘I knew I was shot. I just didn’t know I was shot that many times. I put my fingers in the holes to stop the bleeding and ran back to the truck and told my kids I had been shot, but not to worry’
Karl Trenker
As he showed off the necklace one of the men shoved him and grabbed the jewellery.
Lt Colonel Trenker said he chased after the two men when one of them turned round and opened fire, hitting him multiple times.
He said he plugged the bullet holes while calling his girlfriend on his cell phone and calmly telling her: ‘I’ve been shot.’
Lt Colonel Trenker said: ‘I dialled my phone and called my fiancée and said, ‘Listen I’ve been shot I think three times.
Ms Saiz said she couldn’t believe he had been shot and that he called her.

Read the rest

That’s a Marine Corps officer there.

About Erick Brockway

Living in Camarillo, CA, about 45 miles North of LA. I have a son, and two daughters. Working two jobs (welcome to California life), plus a (now retired) reservist in the US Navy Seabees so life is busy!
This entry was posted in Politics. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Marine survives murder/robbery attempt by plugging entrance wounds with his fingers

  1. Pingback: Craigslist Transaction Gone Bad: Marine Shot, Plugs Wounds with Fingers | The Truth About Guns | 2nd Amendment, Shooting & Firearms Blog

Comments are closed.