A Soldier’s Silent Night

I know many of you probably saw this as a slide show or an email, but this one put to music brought a tear to me eyes. Mannheim Steamroller is behind the music, and thankfully it fades to silence before the toy piano part (that part always gets me).

Not that time yet, getting closer, but Merry Christmas to my brothers and sisters still overseas anyway.

h/t The Navy Exchange on Facebook

About Erick Brockway

Living in Camarillo, CA, about 45 miles North of LA. I have a son, and two daughters. Working two jobs (welcome to California life), plus a (now retired) reservist in the US Navy Seabees so life is busy!
This entry was posted in Politics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Soldier’s Silent Night

  1. Thank you for reading Appreciation Always Wins. Seeing the poem put to music with those photos, touched my soul even more. Keep in touch and very Merry Christmas to you.
    Happily,
    Margaret Harmon

Comments are closed.