ONE MAN 120MM MORTAR TEAM IN AFGHANISTAN

Mortars are a mystery to me. I saw them fired from a camp I was at near the Saddam Canal in Iraq, at night. These guys fired two of them at different times, and had two illumination rounds popping in the air simultaneously 10 feet apart. Math involved, I imagine.

I’ll stick to bulldozers.

Anyway…

Keep in mind, the M120 normally has a crew of 5.

First here’s a mortar crew doing it

Now one man

I notice he didn’t do it for long. Them things look heavy.

About Erick Brockway

Living in Camarillo, CA, about 45 miles North of LA. I have a son, and two daughters. Working two jobs (welcome to California life), plus a (now retired) reservist in the US Navy Seabees so life is busy!
This entry was posted in Politics. Bookmark the permalink.