Too much “Burning Love”?

20111026-064426.jpgDon’t know why, but this struck me as funny; picturing dozens and dozens of Elvis lookalikes fleeing a building after a fire alarm;

Guests leaving the hotel were stunned to see a group of around 60 impersonators, dressed in wigs and full rhinestone costume, gathered in the car park.

“I was in a bit of a state getting out of my room,” one guest told the Daily Mirror. “But I was more confused when I got outside to see all these people dressed as Elvis.

“There were people in full Elvis jumpsuits and wigs standing by a roundabout, looking a bit worse for the wear.”

The King lookalikes were taking part in a fancy dress fundraiser for Macmillan Cancer Support at the Holiday Inn in Rochester.

20111026-065425.jpg
Elvises have left the building

About Erick Brockway

Living in Camarillo, CA, about 45 miles North of LA. I have a son, and two daughters. Working two jobs (welcome to California life), plus a (now retired) reservist in the US Navy Seabees so life is busy!
This entry was posted in Entertainment. Bookmark the permalink.