29 years old, this girl has never heard a thing – Totally deaf since birth, until now

Sloan Churman was getting hooked up for one of those hearing implants, this is her reaction when they turned the thing on;

I was born deaf and 8 weeks ago I received a hearing implant. This is the video of them turning it on and me hearing myself for the first time 🙂 Edit: For those of you who have asked the implant I received was Esteem offered by Envoy Medical.

h/t Allahpundit

About Erick Brockway

Living in Camarillo, CA, about 45 miles North of LA. I have a son, and two daughters. Working two jobs (welcome to California life), plus a (now retired) reservist in the US Navy Seabees so life is busy!
This entry was posted in Politics. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 29 years old, this girl has never heard a thing – Totally deaf since birth, until now

  1. Pingback: I was deaf , bu now I can hear

  2. Pingback: I was deaf , bu now I can hear « Stix Blog Backup

  3. Pingback: I was deaf , but now I can hear

  4. Pingback: Woman hears after 29 years being deaf | Duck Duck Gray Duck

Comments are closed.