“Alleged” Cleveland Tourism Board Fail

Well it could have gone down the way this guy claimed

Via Rachel;

bishopvids | April 14, 2009

The Cleveland Tourism Board gave me 14 million dollars about 8 months ago to make a promotional video to bring people to Cleveland. As usual, I waited till the last minute and I ended up having to shoot and edit it in about an hour yesterday afternoon. I probably should have invested more time.

mikepolkjr.com

Well, if at first you don’t succeed;

bishopvids | April 30, 2009

So The Cleveland Board of Tourism was not happy with the first video that I turned in. In fact, they said that upon viewing it, three of the board members moved away.

They insisted that I turn in a proper Cleveland tourism video, otherwise they will pursue litigation.

So I was really planning on buckling down and giving it my all this time, but there was a “Rock of Love” marathon on VH1 last night that I didn’t want to miss, so I cranked this video out in even less time than the first one. Roughly 35 minutes total.

Despite this, I’m rather pleased with how it turned out, and I think they will be too.

mikepolkjr.com

Next, we’ll see what he does with Obama stimulus money.

About Erick Brockway

Living in Camarillo, CA, about 45 miles North of LA. I have a son, and two daughters. Working two jobs (welcome to California life), plus a (now retired) reservist in the US Navy Seabees so life is busy!
This entry was posted in Politics. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to “Alleged” Cleveland Tourism Board Fail

  1. Oh my – laughing and crying too – but it really does sum up both the problem and the solution if we weren’t so lost in the rhetoric of compassion with other people’s money and endless wars overseas maybe we could see our own blindness . . .

    featuring on http://clibertyc.com now!

  2. Pingback: Cleveland: Mistake By The Lake – At Least It Is Not Detroit! » Facts Are Stubborn Things

  3. Pingback: Cleveland: Mistake By The Lake – At Least It Is Not Detroit! | Constitutional Liberty Coalition

Comments are closed.